Skip to Content

Page title block

Top Navigation

Accessibility Menu

increasedecrease   EVENTS   NEWS

Main Navigation

Interpreter Links

Translating and Interpreting Translating and Interpreting Link

Nominations open for Australian of the Year Awards

Nominations for the 2022 Australian of the Year Awards are now open, and all Tasmanians are encouraged to recognise the achievements of those who inspire us and make a nomination.

The awards are an appropriate forum to recognise our role models who motivate us through their achievements. 

In 2021, Grace Tame became the first Tasmanian to be awarded the honour of Australian of the Year, in recognition of her powerful advocacy for survivors of sexual assault. 

Consider nominating an inspiring Tasmanian for Australian of the Year.  

Nominations close on 31 July 2021 and can be submitted at: